Guest Reviews

Reviewed: May 26, 2023
Property Manager
Bonnie and Les were helpful from day one of the booking all the way through to our departure. Their professionalism, knowledge and recommendations were very appreciated. They went above and beyond for us and made our weekend at the lake enjoyable even before stepping foot on the property. Their communication was excellent and we would work with them again in a heartbeat! We could not have asked for better people to work with than Bonnie and Les. They cared about our stay from the beginning and treated us like we were old friends even though we have never met. Thank you Bonnie and Les... you made this weekend memorable from the start!
Property
The property itself was lovely. The kitchen had everything we needed. The different areas to gather (living room, screened in porch, dock, lounging chairs, rec room) were perfect for our needs. The fridge was plenty big enough to accommodate all the food we brought and cooked. The ice makers were a nice addition in the kitchen and the rec room.
View Property: Absolute Dream
Reviewed: May 26, 2023
Property
We didn't want to leave! :) The house was very easy to find and it matched the pictures online. The views of the lake are beautiful! This was one of the most well stocked up homes we've ever vacationed in with tons of books, games and water gear. The host had a couple of kayaks, a couple of paddle boards, paddles, life vests, fishing rods and lots more available to the guests. We had such a great time. Thank you! We can't wait to come back. :)
View Property: 5 Mile Sunrise
POWHATAN, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2023
Property Manager
My interactions were great they were very polite, helpful and accommodating
Property
Beautiful townhouse. Everything was in working order and was comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Escape to Tranquility
N/A, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2023
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Simply Irresistible
Reviewed: May 8, 2023
Property Manager
Our host Les was very friendly and helpful. He stopped by with a bottle of wine to welcome us and had good advice on things to do in the area as well as connected us to a great fishing guide. He was also just a phone call or text away to help us with any questions during our stay. We will definitely be back again.
Property
Our host Les was very friendly and helpful. He stopped by with a bottle of wine to welcome us and had good advice on things to do in the area as well as connected us to a great fishing guide. He was also just a phone call or text away to help us with any questions during our stay. We will definitely be back again.
View Property: Escape to Tranquility
Reviewed: May 2, 2023
Property Manager
Beautiful and spacious house with an awesome dock on the upper part of Lake Gaston. This house has everything needed for any large group. The hosts were exceptional at communication. Would stay there again without hesitation.
Property
Beautiful and spacious house with an awesome dock on the upper part of Lake Gaston. This house has everything needed for any large group. The hosts were exceptional at communication. Would stay there again without hesitation.
View Property: Eagles Retreat
Reviewed: May 1, 2023
Property Manager
Our stay was pleasant & the unit was gorgeous. Well stocked, very clean (& new!). The elevator made it very nice to travel between floors & move luggage & groceries up & down. Host was very responsive when we contacted him several times with questions.
Property
Our stay was pleasant & the unit was gorgeous. Well stocked, very clean (& new!). The elevator made it very nice to travel between floors & move luggage & groceries up & down. Host was very responsive when we contacted him several times with questions.
View Property: Escape to Tranquility
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2023
Property Manager
We all had a great time from our great grandbaby to the great grandparents. We plan to come back!
Property
There were spaces and activities for our multigenerational family. We all had a great time from our great grandbaby to the great grandparents. We plan to come back!
View Property: Pearl of the Lake
MECHANICSVILLE, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2023
Property Manager
Thank you so much for your help during this past week. I hope all the issues with HVAC and water is easily fixed - otherwise its a beautiful place. We greatly appreciated the attentiveness and helpfulness of Lake Gaston Vacation Rentals during our stay. Sometimes, things do come up on vacation, and this company goes above and beyond to help make sure that issues are quickly resolved and addressed.
Property
It is a beautiful house with a fantastic view, right on the water, and it is stocked with just about everything a group might need on vacation.
View Property: 5 Mile Sunrise
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2023
Property Manager
The property managers were friendly, professional and went the extra mile to make our stay a 5 star experience. Booking and check-in were simple. Les and Bonnie answered our many questions throughout the entire stay and gave us great local tips.
Property
Our stay at Escape to Tranquility property was exceptional. The property layout easily accommodates and welcomes multigenerational stays (elevator/studio bedroom/bonus space). The lake views are unobstructed and breathtaking from each level of the home. While gathering this weekend, it was mentioned several times how staying here "felt" like a true vacation. Many rental properties can sometimes leave guests feeling as if they are just visiting someone's home. From the first step in the door, the property truly felt like a vacation while remaining warm and inviting, a fine line that is balanced beautifully in the home's lay out and decor. The home is conveniently located within minutes to grocery stores, restaurants, and fun local shops. Truly could not have picked a better location to accommodate a wide range of ages, mobility, interests, and convenience. Will absolutely stay at this property again.
View Property: Escape to Tranquility
Salem, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pearl of the Lake
Midlothian, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2022
Property Manager
5 Star Service
Property
5 Star Home
View Property: Sophisticated Heron
Summerfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2022
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Much cleaner than any other lake home I have ever rented. The house was very nice. I am pretty picky on cleanliness and I was pleasantly surprised with how clean the house was. There were several "extras" that we really enjoyed (The ice maker, the charging station in the bedroom). The boat dock is also very nice and having access to the paddle boards was a nice extra. We have a large wake surf boat and the depth at the dock was fine.
View Property: The Chateau at Ferncliff
Vineland, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2022
Property Manager
Booking was easy and there was always email communication which was nice!
Property
View Property: Dock Daze
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2022
Property Manager
A fantastic place to stay with your family!
Property
Meet all expectations!!!!!! Love it! See you next year!
View Property: 5 Mile Sunrise
Washington, DC, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2022
Property Manager
Meet all expectations!!!!!! Love it! See you next year! A fantastic place to stay with your family!
Property
Meet all expectations!!!!!! Love it! See you next year! A fantastic place to stay with your family!
View Property: 5 Mile Sunrise
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2022
Property Manager
The team was very responsive and was quick to help when we had an after hours question.
Property
Perfect lake cottage! The house was just as pictured. The walk to the lake was easy and we loved spending time down at the dock, fishing and enjoying the view!
View Property: Lovin` Lake Life
Smithfield, UM
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2022
Property Manager
Property
The Chateau at Ferncliff was absolutely gorgeous. The house had everything that was needed.
View Property: The Chateau at Ferncliff
ASHBURN, VA, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2022
Property
This vacation home is set up for families with accommodations for small children and plenty of water activities to do. Loved the huge walk in pantry. We could have used an additional bathroom but we made do. - Daniel
View Property: 5 Mile Sunrise
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2022
Property Manager
Helpful and polite. When we arrived, the outside trash was overflowing, but the staff took care of it right away.
Property
Our stay at Chteau Ferncliff was perfect. There was plenty of room for all of our family to eat, sleep, and play. The kitchen and dining area made many meal time memories. The 2 living areas allowed the kids to have their space and the adults to have a place to hangout too. All the beds were super comfy and great closet space to hang our clothes. The lake views from the house and dock were exactly what we all needed. We enjoyed the sunsets and boat watching from house as well as the dock. The neighborhood was beautiful and we enjoyed morning walks and evening golf cart rides. We brought our boat which made the dock a huge asset, and waking up and walking outside to start our day in the water was so much easier!
View Property: The Chateau at Ferncliff
Midlothian, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Property was beautiful inside and out. Our family of 5 enjoyed everything about our stay!
View Property: Blue Pointe
Graham, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2022
Property Manager
Team members were the best Good attitude postive experience
Property
My stay was awesome.my family and I can't wait til next time
View Property: Azalea Acre
Evington, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Azalea Acre
Waynesboro, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2022
Property Manager
Rental team was very knowledgeable , easy to contact and quick to respond. We have stayed at Lake Gaston before and this was a no hassle, simple rental.
Property
The house and all it has to offer is amazing. We throughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.
View Property: Simply Irresistible
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2021
Property Manager
Easy to work with
Property
Nice and well-maintained property on a great part of the lake.
View Property: Blue Pointe