Guest Reviews

Jordanville, NY, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2021
Property
Having never stayed at a home on Lake Gaston before I did not know what to expect. I was not disappointed!! The house we stayed at was the "Grandview Lodge" and it was fantastic! Located right on the lake this huge house had everything we wanted and more than we expected! The home has two levels. The upper level has a huge open floor plan with windows that span the two story height and length of the room giving an unbelievable view of the lake. There are comfortable leather sofas to relax in while either watching tv or looking at the lake view. The kitchen is open to the living area so I never felt cut off from the group when I was in the kitchen preparing food. The kitchen had granite counters and was stocked with everything you could ever need including spices, coffee maker, air fryer, plenty of utensils and dishes etc. The best stocked kitchen I have seen in a rental. There was a dining table and chairs and counter stools but we also enjoyed eating at the table on the enclosed porch or on the upper level deck overlooking the lake. The lower level is a walk out and also very nice. What we loved was that there was a second living area on this level with a comfy sectional and a bar area. Adjacent to the living area was a game room with a ping pong table, table and chairs and tons and tons of games. The 6 bedrooms were all comfortable and there are 3 baths, plenty to accommodate a large group. This house also has a large dock so we were able to dock our boat right in our back yard and go out anytime we wished. Our group had a great time- plenty of space to spread out and do whatever we wanted. I would definitely stay there again!
View Property: Grandview Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2021
Property
We had an excellent Lake Gaston vacation staying at the Grandview Lodge. The home is perfectly situated and meticulously maintained - very spacious and right on the water with expansive views of the lake. The main living is open concept with high ceilings - very clean, comfortable, and updated throughout. Perfect for families, groups, and kids with many games and activities including ping pong, air hockey, foosball, and many board games. The dock is large and is a great place for swimming and relaxing. Kayaks and a paddle board are also provided. The house is on a cul-de-sac at the end of a peninsula which makes for a peaceful and serene environment. We highly recommend the Grandview Lodge.
View Property: Grandview Lodge
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2021
Property Manager
The property managers (Les and Bonnie Burleson) were responsive and kind.
Property
We had a fantastic experience at 5 Mile Sunrise with our large mixed group. We had four families, but there was plenty of room for everyone. The main lake location was absolutely perfect! We swam right off the dock every day, enjoyed all of the watersports equipment provided (SUPs, small kayaks, inflatables, tube), and easily docked the pontoon boat we rented for the week. The house was spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was really well stocked for cooking (we didn't eat out due to COVID), and the pantry was well stocked as well. The beds were really comfortable and the linens and towels provided were really nice. We have zero complaints and highly recommend the house!
View Property: 5 Mile Sunrise
Roanoke Rapids , US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2021
Property Manager
Les was so great at answering all of our questions and assisting us in any way he could. Ryan was a life saver. He came on a Sunday to get rid of a mayfly swarm on the dock. He stayed for several hours to get it all taken care of. He was so kind and helpful!
Property
Still Water Refuge is a great house! We loved the location, as it wasnt in such a busy area. The house is beautiful and had anything we could have possibly needed to make our stay comfortable! There was plenty of room for our large family to gather, but also have separate space. The sunset views are simply gorgeous!
View Property: Still Waters Refuge
West Chester, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Absolute Dream
Bayville, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Gaston Shores
Suffolk , US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sophisticated Heron
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Azalea Acre
Madison, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blue Pointe
Kill Devil Hills, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2021
Property Manager
Property
The owners of Blue Point really thought of everything! Kitchen was fully stocked, plenty of gear in the boathouse, all kinds of games and tastefully decorated. We will be back!
View Property: Blue Pointe
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2021
Property Manager
Property
We have been vacationing for many years at Gaston, and love this part of the Lake. This home was ideally located for all water activities!
View Property: Sophisticated Heron
Wake Forest , US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 5 Mile Sunrise
Chesapeake, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grandview Lodge
chesapeake, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2021
Property Manager
Beautiful and clean property.
Property
Tons of fun.
View Property: Simply Irresistible
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2021
Property Manager
The place is spacious and in good shape. The kitchen, grounds, deck and dock are great. I definitely would recommend.
Property
The place is spacious and in good shape. The kitchen, grounds, deck and dock are great. I definitely would recommend.
View Property: Gaston Shores
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2021
Property
Home was clean with plenty of comfortable beds for our large family. Close to the shore as well as the few fun activities and restaurants in the area. The dock was a bit hot due to the time of year so we remedied this buying a pop up tent at the local hardware store which is just a few minutes away. Definitely recommend doing this if you dont like full sun kn the hot summer months. The fire pit and grill were awesome to have. Highly recommend!
View Property: Azalea Acre
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2021
Property
Great little hidden spot! Kids kayaks were a hit with our children! Quite & clean!
View Property: Azalea Acre
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2021
Property Manager
Perfect weekend getaway with friends!! The house has everything you need and is a great size. We had mixed weather when we visited so didn't get to spend a ton of time on the lake, but the house had so much to offer--volleyball court, air hockey and other games, grill, fire pit, etc.--we didn't feel like we missed out on anything. The hosts were also incredibly responsive, friendly, and helpful before and during our visit. Definitely recommend!!
Property
Perfect weekend getaway with friends!! The house has everything you need and is a great size. We had mixed weather when we visited so didn't get to spend a ton of time on the lake, but the house had so much to offer--volleyball court, air hockey and other games, grill, fire pit, etc.--we didn't feel like we missed out on anything. The hosts were also incredibly responsive, friendly, and helpful before and during our visit. Definitely recommend!!
View Property: Hook Wine & Sinker
Reviewed: May 30, 2021
Property
Great house for groups, and in a perfect location
View Property: Grandview Lodge
Wake Forest, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone is very helpful and very accommodating. Pleasant to work with.
Property
View Property: 5 Mile Sunrise
Mechanicsville, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2021
Property Manager
Team member were very helpful and eager to help out in any way possible
Property
Would definitely rent again in the future, house was the perfect size and exceeded our expectations.
View Property: Still Waters Refuge
Washington, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grandview Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2021
Property Manager
Communication was clear and concise. We had one maintenance issue arise. We called and the issue was fixed perfectly and promptly. Can't ask from more from a management company.
Property
Fantastic lakefront home. All wood, post-and-beam construction, just super.
View Property: Scove`s Cove
Homestead , US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Gaston Shores
jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2021
Property Manager
The members very attentive. We had a water problem one morning and the response was immediate. In less than an hour we had everything fixed even with the holidays
Property
Thank you for a great stay and vacation
View Property: Heron View