Guest Reviews

VIRGINIA BEACH, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2024
Property Manager
Everything went as expected with check in and notifications for visit were detailed and helpful.
Property
The place was perfect for our needs. Beautiful location, view, and quiet. The house was perfect for our group of seven. The cove that it is on is large and fairly calm.
View Property: The Perch at Lake Gaston
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2024
Property
Wonderful place to relax and gather. We had siblings and their teenage friends come visit at the lake house for a week. Perfect place for to connect and laugh. Great spaces for kids and teens as well as adults. As someone who loves to cook, I was over the moon with the kitchen. Thank you.
View Property: Ka`lm Shores
North Chesterfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2024
Property Manager
Clear, timely communication.
Property
Will be returning!
View Property: The Tree House
Amelia, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2024
Property Manager
Les is amazing and accommodating if at all possible. Hes so polite and cheerful and I look forward to talking with him each year.
Property
We cant wait to return to the Pinnacle. One of these years we hope to be able to stay 2 weeksour dream!!!
View Property: The Pinnacle
LAKEVILLE, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2024
Property Manager
Les and Ann were great to work with. Very responsive and helpful. Any situations were handled immediately. This does not mean bad situations. The water dispenser was emptied- called Les and it was refilled right away. Our outdoor garbage bins were full- they came and emptied them immediately.
Property
Loved the Pinnacle. It was perfect for our family of 4 generations coming in from 8 different states. So many places to either hang together as a group or to grab a few minutes of quiet by yourself
View Property: The Pinnacle
Boyds, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2024
Property Manager
Just the right level of good, clear communication throughout the process of booking to staying on the property to check-out.
Property
SWR is a beautiful house on an exceptional location of Lake Gaston and is set up to comfortably host a large number of guests. This was or second stay and we expect to come back. The property offers something for everyone. The kitchen has everything thing you need to prepare meals for large groups. The open space concept provides eating together and then playing board games and cards together. A similarly large common area/game room connects all downstairs bedrooms with TV/gaming console, pingpong, air hockey/bollards. There is a nice fire ring on the way to the waterfront. Then there is the versatile 2 story boathouse and dock that supports swimming, fishing, game playing and picnicking, and sunbathing up top. It was sunny and highs near 90 our entire visit, and we had a comfortable time enjoying the waterfront in the shade of the boathouse area and swimming from the dock. This place is very much a peaceful refuge.
View Property: Still Waters Refuge
Richmond, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2024
Property Manager
Ann was always available to promptly respond to any questions or concerns we had.
Property
Simply Peaceful was a great house that had many amenities while being one of the most affordable available on the lake.
View Property: Simply Peaceful
Victor, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2024
Property Manager
Very responsive!
Property
Wonderful time, lovely home.
View Property: Hummingbird Haven
WILLIAMSBURG, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2024
Property Manager
Awesome. I had entered the wrong dates. The staff allowed me to correct the dates without a fee
Property
We had an awesome time. Great Lake views
View Property: Simply Peaceful
RALEIGH, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2024
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grandview Lodge
Virginia beach, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2024
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blue Pointe
Waynesboro, US
Reviewed: May 12, 2024
Property Manager
We have been using Lake Gaston Vacation Rentals for the last 3 years and wouldnt consider anyone else because of the wonderful staff you have here !!!
Property
We had a wonderful stay and much needed get away from stressful jobs for both my husband and myself. Whenever we deal with Lake Gaston Vacation Rentals, (Ann/Les) we feel very comfortable, almost like family and there is a certain easy about the trip. Thanks for all you do to make peoples vacations great !
View Property: Hummingbird Haven
Goldsboro, US
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2024
Property Manager
I mostly dealt with Ann and she was lovely. Answered any questions I had before the stay and also helped mid-stay when I forgot to notify the owners of our service dog. Ann helped us with this and even offered to extend our stay to a late check-out once she found out it was our wedding weekend. Thank you, Ann! We understand that LGR is a company that relies on money; however, they did not make us feel like we were just that. We felt like we were valued customers and humans, not just a wallet (like we've felt renting homes in other places.)
Property
We will be back! We LOVE this property and renting from this company was wonderful. Thank you for the lovely experience. We will be back!
View Property: Lake Life Balance
Mechanicsville, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2024
Property Manager
Thank you so much to Ann, who helped us when our son left something at the house! And BJ did a great job cleaning/repairing the grill.
Property
It was a great stay. Thank you so much!
View Property: 5 Mile Sunrise
Suffolk, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2024
Property Manager
Staff has always been available by phone if needed and very helpful.
Property
View Property: 5 Mile Sunrise
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2023
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Pinnacle
Climax, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2023
Property Manager
Overall great experience.
Property
Great location and beautiful home. Especially appreciated the airport transporation. Thank you!
View Property: The Pinnacle
Fredericksburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2023
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 5 Mile Sunrise
Sterling, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2023
Property Manager
Ann was very helpful. When the original home I had reserved had a problem with its water heater, she worked with me to find another suitable property that met the needs of my group. She was very pleasant to work with and got back to me quickly each step of the way.
Property
We very much enjoyed our stay at Grand View Lodge. The home is situated on the main lake with a great view and a good boat dock. The home is spacious and well appointed and worked out well for a group of six fishermen, who each wanted their own bedroom.
View Property: Grandview Lodge
Goldsboro, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2023
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blue Pointe
Blackstone, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2023
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hummingbird Haven
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2023
Property Manager
Les is wonderful. I felt like I made a friend!
Property
Thank you so much for having us. We made lifelong memories that we will cherish.
View Property: The Pinnacle
Huntsville, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2023
Property Manager
See above. Lester was awesome!
Property
I overpacked! Will return again!
View Property: Pearl of the Lake
N/A, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2023
Property Manager
Lester at Lake Gaston Vacation Rentals, truly went above and beyond to prepare us for our trip and made sure we had everything we needed throughout the stay. Thank you
Property
View Property: The Pinnacle
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2023
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grandview Lodge